Thankful Thursday-Thankful for roadblocks

The blog of liveHislove Ministry

In my younger years, I was fearful of what could happen in life, from little things to big things. As I have gotten older, my perspective has changed and spiritual maturity has helped me to shift my worry to God. I am still a worrier to some degree, but I guess we all are! Sometimes it is just hard to “let go and let God”. Am I right?

When I was pregnant with our first child, it was very normal pregnancy. I had gestational diabetes, which I controlled with diet and exercise.  In my eighth month, I developed a stomach virus and simultaneously what I thought was a urinary tract infection and was being treated with antibiotics. Long story short, I ended up going into a labor that could not be stopped, and our son was born at 30 weeks, 6 days. This was no normal delivery either. We were…

View original post 345 more words

Leave a Reply

