Christians should shut up about Bruce Jenner already

Would I make this same choice in my own life? No. But, my job on this earth is to show mercy, love and grace. Period. That is the stance I will take.

The Isaiah 53:5 Project

“A soft answer turns away wrath, But a harsh word stirs up anger.”

– Proverbs 15:1 NKJV

image

Unless you have been living under a rock, you know the Bruce, now Caitlin, Jenner story.

So, what do you think? How do you respond? How should Christians respond?

To be honest, and since I’m not always overflowing with grace, my initial gut reaction two nights ago was to hastily craft a rant that included all the expected judgemental Christian catch phrases I could think of; sin, abomination, fallen world, decieved, liar, Satan, depraved…You know, because there is no one on Earth who doesn’t absolutely love a Christian, a soapbox, and a bullhorn.

Anyway, looking back on it the delay was fortunate, I got busy with life and was forced to put my thoughts on the back burner where they simmered until my eight year old saw the story on the 6 o’clock…

View original post 479 more words

One thought on “Christians should shut up about Bruce Jenner already

Leave a Reply

