A gracious battle of the lid

Seriously, if I sit down on a pee pee covered toilet seat one more time, I’m gonna lose it!

That was the thought that ran through my head this morning as I got my children ready for school. Several minutes before, my 9 year old son had used the same toilet and obviously I had fallen victim to his inability to LIFT THE LID!!!!! I don’t know how many times I have uttered those words “lift the lid before you pee, please. I do not enjoy sitting down to use the restroom and sitting in your pee”. I know there are millions of mothers across the world who have uttered these same words to millions of little boys who continue to leave the lid down when they pee.

Frustrated,  I finished my bathroom business and started to wash my hands whenI had this thought: Is this how God feels about us? Does he shake his head in irritation when we make the same mistake over and over and over again?

I think not. We can sin every minutes of every day and God still extends grace and forgiveness. Sure, he wants us to learn from our sin and sin no more, but he always forgives. God loves us unconditionally-toilet seat up or down.

developmenT

-Remember to liveHislove,

Missy

Leave a Reply

